Map of County Clare

18.99 (17.42 ex VAT)

Along with all of County Clare, parts of Counties Limerick, Kerry, Tipperary, Galway (including the famous Aran Islands) are shown on this map. The new edition of this popular map shows world famous tourist destinations such as the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. Hundreds of heritage sites and local beauty spots are clearly marked. Since the map is printed on a double-sided sheet and at a scale of 1:80 000, it is been possible to include a large area that is equivalent to approximately 7 Ordnance Survey Discovery Maps. However the map is easy to read and is not cluttered with unnecessary detail.

Antiquities and historic locations such as Lismacsheedy ring fort, Newtown castle and Rathborney church are shown. A comprehensive selection of golf courses, angling spots, recreation sites including those in woods and forests, beaches and many other points of interest are clearly shown.

Key Points

  • Easy to read, clear mapping
  • Waterproof & Rip-proof
  • Printed on strong recyclable Polyart with removable cover
  • Scenic drives, cycleways, walks
  • Detailed index
  • Tourist attractions highlighted
  • Local mountains, rivers, lakes
  • Antiquities, golf courses, beaches and much more
  • Scale 1 : 100,000


All the waymarked ways in Clare and parts of others in Galway, Limerick and Tipperary are shown along with many new walking loops:

  • The Burren Way
  • The Mid-Clare Way
  • The East-Clare Way
  • The Aran Way
  • The Blackhead, Mullaghmore, Carron and Ballyvaughan Loops in the Burren
  • The Letteragh Wood and Tullaher Bog Loops in West Clare
  • The O’Briensbridge Loop, Cahermurphy Wood Loop and Ballycroum Forest Loop in East Clare
  • The Lough Derg Way (almost fully shown)
  • The Slieve Felim Way (part from Muroe through Glenstal to Slieve Eibhlinne)


The Clare map includes full coverage of the cycle routes in County Clare and parts of some routes in surrounding areas. Coverage includes:

  • The Doolin Cycle Hub with Cycle Loops to Doonagore, Lahinch, Kilfenora and Slieve Elva.
  • The West Clare Cycle Route
  • The Loop Head Cycle Route
  • The Dolphin Cycle Route
  • The Burren Cycle Route
  • The Dolmen Cycle Route
  • The North Kerry Cycle Route (From Tarbert to Ballybunion)
  • The Lough Derg Cycle Route
    (From Ballyshrule through Whitegate, Scarriff, Killaloe, Portroe, GarryKennedy to Newtown)
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop